Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter


  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Bob Brown's first LP was not completely overlooked the first time around. As a protege to Richie Havens during the peak of his career,
he was able to connect with an audience eager for the dreamy, open-hearted melancholia he perfected on The Wall I Built Myself. The
album sold well, but not well enough to permanently fix it in the memories of Brown's own generation. On the other hand, it isn't nearly
rare enough to attract the fetishism of the collector's culture.Slowly this is changing, as music lovers identify with his potent voice which
calls to mind Tim Hardin, and the discipline and vision which calls to mind Tim Buckley. Luckily, he managed to escape their shared
fate and speak with us today about his journey. (Rob Sevier, Numero Group)
01. It Takes The World To Make A Feather Fall
02. Quiet Waterfall
03. Monday Virus
04. First Light
05. Winds Of Change
06. Selina
07. Seek The Sun
08. Icarus

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the BOB BROWN / THE WALL I BUILT MYSELF to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...